Late Christmas cheer for overseas soldiers

I mentioned previously that I worked with all the grade 7 students at my son’s school to make holiday cards for Canadian soldiers stationed in Afghanistan.  And while it was more complex that I envisioned to get signed permission from parents to post their child’s photos here, I decided to post them without showing faces, which apparently I’m able to do.  Here are some pictures of the students working really hard.  They each wrote an individual message to a soldier (either in English or French, depending on which language track they were in) and created their own card based on a basic design I had for them.  I was enlightened to see the creativity and thoughtfulness that many of the students put into this project.  I certainly hope the soldiers received their personalized cards and had a moment of cheerfulness during their service overseas.

Leave a Reply

