Teacher scrapbook with a twist

This year’s teacher scrapbook will be quite different than the ones in the past.  Mrs. K will be having a baby of her own, so I’m making a scrapbook for her to insert her own photos and journaling.  I’ve asked the kids in the class to give me a “tip” or “advice” about babies for Mrs. K and will print these gems out onto vellum and attach one per page.  This first page of the book will highlight the pregnancy.  Since we don’t know the sex of the baby, I made the page full of both feminine and masculine colours.

I painted the chipboard letters with white craft ink mixed with Pacific Point and Pink Pirouette.  I’m trying to use up supplies I’ve been hoarding – Simply Scrappin’ kits, designer paper, chipboard etc….  So above is my first page effort for the book.

Leave a Reply

