Anniversary surprises

It was my 9th wedding anniversary on Wednesday and I spent Monday crafting with my good friend and downline (check out her great work here) to make my husband’s anniversary card.  His favourite colour is orange, so I always try to incorporate that somewhere – sadly, it’s not one of my favourite colours, so it’s always a challenge for me.

I used the petal flower/envelope punch for the first time and like the impact it makes on a card – makes it hard to send through the mail, but it’s great for face-to-face presentations.

The big surprise was that my husband (who is a self-employed work horse) came home from work to go for lunch with me.  It’s the first time that I know of that’s he’s EVER left work without being finished for the day.  It was a lovely gesture, and one I will never forget.

So here’s my creation.

Leave a Reply

