KA-POW Kreative Challenge KKC01

This is the first challenge I’ve participated in and it was super fun!  My upline, Carrie Gaskin has started a fantastic challenge – the KA-POW Kreative Challenge!  You must check out the rest of the participants in the challenge HERE

This was a colour challenge:

This was a tough colour challenge for me since I’m not a fan of Poppy Parade, however I embraced it and am super pleased with the result. I actually loosely followed a card sketch from one of the Stampin’ Success magazines (available for demos only) to get me started. I felt the challenge was a Ka-Pow of colour and knew I wanted to make a bright kids card. I used the retired set Best Bots in black Staz-on on vellum cardstock. Then I used markers to colour in the “bot”. I layered it onto Whisper white cardstock and added brads to the corner. I am in love with the embossing folders and used the polka-dot folder on the Wysteria wonder layer. I used lots of dimensionals to get more depth and finished it off with some Old olive grosgrain ribbon and an Old olive button tied with white baker’s twine.
Here’s a closeup of the “bot”:
 
Enter the challenge yourself and be sure to vote for your favourite (Superhero)!!  Check out the details:  http://artisticavenger.com/ka-pow-kreative-challenge/current-kkc-challenge
 
 
 
6 Comments »

  1. carolemac1 Said:

    you SHOULD BE PLEASED – he is adorable – awesome job!!! Look at you – colouring, using vellum…I mean what the heck!?!?!? so awesome!!
    love you, love it
    Carole Mac

  2. Anita Krul Said:

    Your card is so cute and that ‘bot’ is adorable!

  3. This is a great card Marnie! I am super excited that you’ll be playing along with me at KKC!

  4. lindasw Said:

    I love the bot! And the dots!
    I love dots! lots!

  5. Maree Said:

    Love your use of the colours Marnie! This card would be great for either a boy or a girl.

    • marniemiller Said:

      Thanks Maree – I so appreciate you taking the time to make a comment. Glad you liked the creation.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

