Oooh, l’amour

It’s been a September of weddings for my cousins and I found this design in Stampin’ Up’s “Stampin’ Success” (a demonstrator only magazine).  I changed a few things, but the idea was definitely CASE’d.

I started with a 6×6 piece of Confetti White cardstock folded in half (which fit perfectly into the small open-end envelopes on pg. 182).  I distressed the edges of a panel of Chocolate Chip cardstock.  I stamped the medallion stamp from Artistic Etchings (pg. 129) onto Confetti White cardstock in Bashful Blue ink.  Then I stamped the Eiffel Tower stamp from Artistic Etchings set in Whisper White craft ink and heat embossed with White Embossing powder on Vellum Cardstock and attached it with a Rhinestone Brad to the medallion panel.  I used the Scallop Edge punch on some Bashful Blue cardstock and slid it behind the side of the panel.  I finished it off with the Amour stamp from the same stamp set and used some of the famous Sticky Strip and “ruffled” some Chocolate Chip satin ribbon (pg. 195).  And lastly, I paper pierced a row along the top.

Here’s some more views. 

                           

6 Comments »

  1. 3dotsforme Said:

    gorgeous!

  2. Ann Schach Said:

    Very classy! The ribbon is the perfect touch!

    • marniemiller Said:

      Thanks Ann – I now love that ribbon technique and can barely stop myself from using it!!
      Marnie

  3. carolemac1 Said:

    oh wow look at you – I love it and the colour variations – great job!!

  4. Anne Marie Said:

    Wow! Love the white embossing on the vellum! Such a cool effect and I really like how you showcased the different color combos, too. 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

