Slamdunk birthday

My boss’s son turned 25 on Dec.21 – seriously, who has a birthday so close to Christmas….I KNOW, a ton of people, but anyways, she couldn’t find an appropriate card for him.  All she could find were really sucky and emotional cards and that’s not what she wanted.  I told her I’d make one for him.  He’s a HUGE sports fan – pretty much any sport, anytime!  So, one of the only sport theme stamp sets I have is the Slamdunk basketball, so that’s what he got.  Here’s a closeup:

 

Colours are Bravo Burgundy, Basic Black, Baja Breeze, and Sahara Sand.  I used EXTREME ELEMENTS stamp set and SLAM DUNK.  Notice I embossed the basketball image onto vellum to get the transparent effect, but also the texture of a basketball.  Here’s a closer look:

 

And of course, one of my new favourite things to do is finish off the card inside:

Hope you like it – MERRY CHRISTMAS and Happy Birthday to all you December folk.

Leave a Reply

